Client Testimonials

1/9/2021 – Guy C. – Sold Santa Rosa SFR he purchased with me in 2015

I have now used Joni for 4 real estate transactions, and I have been completely satisfied each time. Joni is intelligent, hard-working, and completely dedicated to her client's interests. I recommend her whole-heatedly. She is the very best.

11/30/2020 – Colleen Sold SFR in Santa Rosa – (purchased with me in 2016.- see Curt below)

My husband and I worked with Joni – an excellent agent. She listed our home in September and we were on contract within 3 weeks, at the asking price. She is an excellent negotiator with a very personalized touch. Highly recommended!

11/27/2020 – Scott H – purchased SFR  in Timber Cove

Attention to details and an honest broker - these mixed well from beginning to end, great experience! Went above and beyond our expectations. Joni was very responsive in keeping us informed.

11/13/2020 – norcaldanceman Sold in Santa Rosa & purchased in Burney

I can't thank Joni enough for selling my home this spring and helping me buy a home this fall (2020). She is trustworthy, professional, prompt, thorough, adaptable and persistent. I dealt with several realtors thru the selling and buying process and she was by far the most competent I encountered. I plan on buying & flipping properties in the future and will always have Joni represent me because I trust her completely and I know she's looking out for my best interests. Happily and highly recommended!

2/06/2019 – Kevin & Diane Bought SFR in Oakmont, CA

We did not get to test Joni's negotiation skills as we put in a low offer and got the house! We were looking to retire in the Santa Rosa area and contacted Joni based on great reviews we found. She did not disappoint. Even though our process was a long one ‐ about 16 months from when we first contacted her until we sold our home in Minneapolis and found a place in Santa Rosa, she stuck with us and gave us just the right amount of attention during each phase of our search. Buying a home long distance can be stressful, but Joni made it easy. We especially appreciated the extra time she spent overseeing the appraisal as we could not be in town for that. She is a bulldog when it comes to the details and keeping everyone accountable. We also appreciated her knowledge of the local geography (fault lines, flood zones, etc.) We feel fortunate to have found Joni and would strongly recommend her to anyone, but especially out of town buyers like us.

Sunset at Anchor Bay - California Coast

Sunset at Anchor Bay
California Coast

May 2019 – Gina O – bought SFD in Petaluma

My husband and I got very lucky in having Joni recommended to us for our home search in Petaluma. Joni is very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. She put our needs above all and made the experience so easy and effortless. She was always there when needed and worked around our schedules. She listened to what we were looking for and made of few suggestions of her own. In the end, she found us the perfect home. She walked us through the escrow process, made sure we understood every document we were signing and saw us through to move in day and beyond. We couldn't have done this without Joni's expertise, patience and understanding. I now consider her a friend and would highly recommend her to anyone thinking of buying or selling in the area!

07/27/2018 – Stephanie & Jeff Bought SFR  in The Sea Ranch, CA.

Joni was fantastic when we were buying our home on the Sea Ranch. She had worked patiently with us for years as our plans went from second home to full time retirement home, sending us details on homes to review and keeping us updated on things in general. By the time it came to actually making a purchase we had so much respect for her patience and communication skills we wouldn’t have considered working with anyone else. Our purchase ended up being a fairly fast one from viewing to completion and not without a few hiccups, such as finding a home with another offer already pending but Joni masterfully helped us with a contingent offer that was accepted. She also knew enough of the local details to keep us fully apprised through the escrow process, so we had few surprises. Her attention to the small details is phenomenal and there were several times she spotted little details in the documentation that she would draw our attention to and suggest changes or make sure we fully understood. Without any reservation we wholeheartedly recommend Joni Goshorn.

09/12/2017 – Mignon & Marvin bought a Condo in Santa Rosa, then in 2020 Sold & purchased in Cloverdale)

Joni was indispensable in our search for a home in Santa Rosa. We are new to the area and she taught us a lot about the various neighborhoods. She was always responsive and communicative. She had many suggestions and insights but was also attentive to our laundry list of must haves. She was meticulous during the escrow process and was careful to explain all the documents we had to sign. She's hard working, very organized and a super nice person.

11/22/16 Pierrick & Kimi Bought a SFR in Santa Rosa

My wife and I moved from San Diego to Santa Rosa last summer. We knew nothing about the area, nor did we know anyone there. At the time, we were mostly looking to rent (but open to buying), but we were still living in San Diego. We had to take weekend trips to go see the very few rentals available, and during one of those trips, we met Joni, in April of 2016. We instantly felt comfortable with her. She is extremely knowledgeable about the area and helped us tremendously in our hunt for the perfect home. We stayed in contact when we went back to San Diego and spoke regularly over the phone about the latest homes on the market. She spent a lot of her time previewing properties for us, even giving us live tours with her cell phone (with the Facebook version of Facetime)! I don't know what we would have done without her, 500 miles away from Santa Rosa. Having not found the perfect home for sale by the time we had to move to Santa Rosa, we had to rent for a few months. Again, Joni helped us a lot by touring rentals for us giving us her insight. We continued looking for a home for sale after we moved and ended up placing 3 offers over the course of 5 months. Joni made the process very easy and stress‐free. The first 2 offers didn't pan out (darned cash buyers!), but the final offer was accepted, and we closed on the house in December of 2016. I must say that we were probably the most annoying buyers you can think of. We had a very precise idea of what we wanted, and a laundry list of must‐ haves. We were impressed that she put up with us for so long without telling us to find another agent! We became friends over the course of our long research (9 months!), and we still get together occasionally. I wholeheartedly recommend Joni if you're looking to relocate to the area, or to simply find the perfect home.

Purchased November 2015 – Curt B

We were so lucky to work with Joni. If you have any questions or if you find a house you want to see, she will get you right in. Joni made sure we found a great home, not just a house.
We would recommend Joni to all our friends and family and feel very confident they will be taken care of!

Purchased Gualala August 2013 Jim F

Joni did a great job landing us a piece of paradise!! We contacted her after previewing the property during an online search. Since we were driving over 2 hours Joni insisted on showing us multiple properties, in addition to the one we found, so that we might gain an understanding of local housing values. We ended up writing an offer on the house we found only to find out that we were competing with 2 other offers. Joni expertly guided us smoothly through the counteroffer (best and final) process that allowed us to secure our dream home for under the asking price. On all aspects Joni exceeded our expectations and continues to be a wonderful resource as we settle into a new community.